Officers

President

Dr. Eng H. Lo
Massachusetts General Hospital
East 149-2401 13th Street
Charlestown, MA 02129
USA
Phone: 617-726-4043
Email: lo@helix.mgh.harvard.edu


President Elect

Dr. Hiroyuki Kinouchi
Dept of Neurosurgery
University of Yamanashi
1110 Shimokato
Chuo, Yamanashi JP409-3898
Japan
Phone: +81 55 276 6786
Email: hkinouchi@yamanashi.ac.jp

Past President

Dr. Peter Herscovitch*
PET Department, Clinical Center
National Institutes of Health
8816 Montgomery Avenue
Chevy Chase, MD 20815, USA
Phone: 301-656-7308
Email: pherscovitch@hotmail.com
 


Secretary

Dr. Nicolas Blondeau 
Institut de Pharmacologie Moleculaires
et Cellulaires (I.P.M.C.)
660 Route des Lucioles
Sophia Antipolis
FR-06560 Valbonne 
France
Tel: +33 49 395 7740 
E-mail: blondeau@ipmc.cnrs.fr

Treasurer

Dr. Jaroslaw (Jack) Aronowski
Texas Tech Univ Health Sciences Cntr
Department Of Neurology
6431 Fannin St
MSB 7.210
Houston, TX 77030, USA
Tel: 713 500 7059
E-mail: j.aronowski@uth.tmc.edu

 

 

Editors

Dr. I. Mhairi Macrae 
Garscube Estate
Bearsden Road       
Glasgow, G61 10H 
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 44 141 330 6978
E-mail:
mhairi.macrae@glasgow.ac.uk
 

 

Prof. Martin Lauritzen
Glostrup Hospital
Dept. Of Clinical Neurophysiology
University Of Copenhagen
Glostrup DK-2600
DENMARK
Tel: 45 43 23250045 43 232500
Fax: 45 43 233933
E-mail: marlau03@glo.regionh.dk

 


Program Chair, Brain & BrainPET 2019


Dr. Hiroyuki Kinouchi
Dept of Neurosurgery
University of Yamanashi
1110 Shimokato
Chuo, Yamanashi JP409-3898
Japan
Phone: +81 55 276 6786
Email: hkinouchi@yamanashi.ac.jp
 
 

Directors

2015-2019: 

Cenk Ayata
Stroke & Neurovascular Regulation Lab
Harvard Medical Schools
USA
Work Phone: (617) 726-0821
Email: cayata@partners.org


Maria Grazia De Simoni, PhD.
Mario Negri Institute

Italy
Work Phone: (617) 724-0130
Email: desimoni@marionegri.it

Jens Dreier
Center for Stroke Research
Charite University Medicine Berlin
Germany
Work Phone: (604) 822-7163+49 30 45 066 0024
Email: jens.dreier@charite.de

Kazuo Kitagawa, MD, PhD
Dept of Neurology
Tokyo Women's Medical University
Japan
Work Phone: +81 33 353 8111
Email: kkitagawa@nij.twmu.ac.jp

 

Bojana Stefanovic
University of Toronto

Canada
Work Phone:(416) 480-4104
Email: bojana@sri.utoronto.ca

Yongtin Wang   (2017-2019)
School Of Biomedical Engineering
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
China
Work Phone: +86 21 62933291
Email: 
yongting.wang@gmail.com


2017-2021:

 

Doris J. Doudet
University of British Columbia

Canada
Work Phone: (604) 822-7163
Email: ddoudet@mail.ubc.ca

Helene Girouard
Dept of Pharmacology
University of Montreal
Canada
Work Phone: (514) 343-6111
Email: 
helene.girouard@umontreal.ca

Hideaki Hara
Gifu Pharmaceutical University

Japan
Work Phone:
Email: 
hidehara@gifu-pu.ac.jp

Christoph Harms
Department of Experimental Neurology
Charite University Medicine
Germany
Work Phone: +49 3045 056 0631
Email:
christoph.harms@charite.de

Kazuto Masamoto
Brain Science Inspired Life Support Research Center
University of Electro-Communications
Japan
Work Phone: +81 42 443 5930
Email: 
masamoto@mce.uec.ac.jp

Raghu Vemuganti
Dept of Neurological Surgery
University of Wisconsin
USA
Work Phone:
Email: 
vemuganti@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

 

* Dr. Herscovitch is serving in a personal capacity