Officers

 

President

Dr. Peter Herscovitch*
PET Department, Clinical Center
National Institutes of Health
8816 Montgomery Avenue
Chevy Chase, MD 20815, USA
Phone: 301-656-7308
Email: pherscovitch@hotmail.com

President Elect

Dr. Eng H. Lo
Massachusetts General Hospital
East 149-2401 13th Street
Charlestown, MA 02129
USA
Phone: 617-726-4043
Email: lo@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Past President

Dr. Edith Hamel
Laboratory of Cerebrovascular Research
Montreal Neurological Institute
3901 University Street, suite 748
Montréal, QC
Canada H3A 2B4
Tel: 514-398-8928
Fax: 514-398-8106
E-mail: edith.hamel@mcgill.ca

Secretary

Prof. Joseph C. LaManna
Department of Physiology & Biophysics
Case Western Reserve University
School of Medicine
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-4938
USA
Tel: 216 368-1112
E-mail: JCL4@case.edu

Treasurer

Prof. Jun Chen
University Of Pittsburgh
Department Of Neurology
University Of Pittsburgh
Room S-507, Biomedical Science Tower
3500 Terrace St.
Pittsburgh, PA  15213, USA
Tel: 412 648 1263412 648 1263
Fax: 412 648 1239
E-mail: chenj2@upmc.edu

Treasurer Elect

Dr. Jaroslaw (Jack) Aronowski
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Department Of Neurology
6431 Fannin St
MSB 7.210
Houston, TX 77030, USA
Tel: 713 500 7059
E-mail: j.aronowski@uth.tmc.edu

 

Editors

Dr. I. Mhairi Macrae 
Garscube Estate
Bearsden Road       
Glasgow, G61 10H 
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 44 141 330 6978
E-mail:
mhairi.macrae@glasgow.ac.uk
 

 

Prof. Martin Lauritzen
Glostrup Hospital
Dept. Of Clinical Neurophysiology
University Of Copenhagen
Glostrup DK-2600
DENMARK
Tel: 45 43 23250045 43 232500
Fax: 45 43 233933
E-mail: marlau03@glo.regionh.dk

 


Program Chair, Brain & BrainPET 2017


D. S. Fahmeed Hyder 
Yale University
Yale School of Mediciine       
333 Cedar Street
New Haven CT 06510, USA
E-mail: fahmeed.hyder@yale.edu
 
 

Directors

2013-2017: 

Nicolas P. Blondeau
Institut de Pharmacologie Moleculaires et Cellulaires
France
Work Phone: +33 49 395 7740
Email: blondeau@ipmc.cnrs.fr

 


David A Boas, PhD.
Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging

USA
Work Phone: (617) 724-0130
Email: dboas@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

Doris J. Doudet
University of British Columbia

Canada
Work Phone: (604) 822-7163
Email: ddoudet@mail.ubc.ca

 

Matthias Endres, MD
Klinik fur Neurologie
Charite-Universitatsmedizin Berlin
Germany
Work Phone: +49 3045 056 0102
Email: matthias.endres@charite.de

 

Yoshiaki Itoh
Shinjuku-Ku
TOKYO, 160-8582
Japan
Work Phone: 81-3-5363-3788
Email: shiloh@z8.keio.jp

Anna M. Planas
Instituto de Investigaciones
Biomedicas de Barcelona
Spain
Work Phone: +34 93 363 2380
Email: anna.planas@iibb.csic.es

 


2015-2019:

 

Cenk Ayata
Stroke & Neurovascular Regulation Lab
Harvard Medical Schools
USA
Work Phone: +33 49 395 7740(617) 726-0821
Email: cayata@partners.org

Maria Grazia De Simoni, PhD.
Mario Negri Institute

Italy
Work Phone: (617) 724-0130
Email: desimoni@marionegri.it

Jens Dreier
Center for Stroke Research
Charite University Medicine Berlin
Germany
Work Phone: (604) 822-7163+49 30 45 066 0024
Email: jens.dreier@charite.de

Nobutaka Kawahara
Dept of Neurosurgery
Yokohama City University
Japan
Work Phone: +81 45 787 2663+81 45 787 2663
Email: kawahara-tky@umin.ac.jp

Kazuo Kitagawa, MD, PhD
Dept of Neurology
Tokyo Women's Medical University
Japan
Work Phone: +81 33 353 8111
Email: kkitagawa@nij.twmu.ac.jp

Bojana Stefanovic
University of Toronto

Canada
Work Phone:(416) 480-4104
Email: bojana@sri.utoronto.ca

 

* Dr. Herscovitch is serving in a personal capacity